Thursday 9th June 2022

A slower start today as it was a home working day today! Well apart from the 4am Sophiecat wake up.

A friend planned to visit today, so I spent the morning cleaning the house, didn’t have too much to do but wanted to get it done.

A friend arrived mid-afternoon and we have been catching up ever since, so lovely to see them and feel lucky they made the journey to see me.

The car is now fixed but won’t get it back until tomorrow as the garage didn’t have a driver to come and pick me up to bring me back to the garage to drive my car home.

I got confirmation that my probation period at the uni has been signed off, so I’m glad that’s in the bag, won’t take my foot off the gas though as I want to positively impact the uni and the students I lecture.

Published by lincolnshiregirl

I'm 40 something gal living in the beautiful county of Lincolnshire, England. I run my own business which is a rollercoaster of good times and bad times but it is what makes life interesting. I'm a self-confessed foodie, which some people might think is bordering an obsession, but a good obsession I would say. I am a fully qualified food technologist, nutritionist and personal trainer and use my skills and knowledge to keep striving to better myself in all areas of my life. Despite being dyslexic I love reading both fiction and non-fiction books and usually have four or five on the go at any one time. I enjoy keeping myself fit and healthy by regular visits to the gym as well as enjoying open water swimming and sometimes I'm brave enough to swim without a wetsuit. This blog is all about my life and adventures.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: